weepasob.blogg.se

Avast firewall settings that keep pc from mircast tv
Avast firewall settings that keep pc from mircast tv










  1. Avast firewall settings that keep pc from mircast tv drivers#
  2. Avast firewall settings that keep pc from mircast tv pro#
  3. Avast firewall settings that keep pc from mircast tv windows 8.1#
  4. Avast firewall settings that keep pc from mircast tv tv#

Even though I don't have the 802.11 settings referenced in the post, I tried completely deleting the defaultĨ02.11 policy in the GPO and that didn't resolve the issue.Īnyone have any other suggestions? Is there any way to turn on debugging or anything useful? I find it interesting, and frankly not at all surprising, that this app doesn't seem to write anything to the event logs. Obviously the problem is a setting in the "computer" portion of the GPO. Wireless display adapter), but the connect will fail.

Avast firewall settings that keep pc from mircast tv tv#

If I enable the "computer" portion and do a gpupdate, connection attempts will display "connecting" on the table AND on the TV (so it is talking to the Of the policy and do a gpupdate, the wireless display will start to work again. Blocking the "user" portion of the GPO has no effect, but if I disable the "computer" portion I moved the tablet to its own OU with inheritance blocked and a copy of the domain policy applied. Our domain is at 2003 functional level, so the particular 802.11 policy setting referenced doesn'tĮven seem to exist in my config. It does not have and has never had any VPN installed. Looks like I'm going to end up piling on here as well.

Avast firewall settings that keep pc from mircast tv windows 8.1#

Note: All my DC's are Server 20r2, but I set the policy on my Windows 8.1 machine in order to get access to all the current policy objects. I suspect the XP policy disables that or does not have a mechanism for setting it. selecting that option prevents the machine from connecting to Wi-Fi Direct devices such as the Miracast.

avast firewall settings that keep pc from mircast tv

The setting to pay attention to is on the " Network Permissions" tab: " Don't allow Wi-Fi Direct groups". I recreated the connection policy as a " Policy for Windows Vista and Later Releases". The policy we were using to configure our wireless for our production network was an " XP" policy. Windows Settings > Security Settings > Wireless Network (IEEE 802.11) Policies Gpupdate each time until I could connect to the wireless display. One by one I removed every policy object and ran a Were applied to the WORKSTATIONS OU as well as a duplicated Default Domain Policy. I created an new OU just for the devices i wanted to connect to the miracast, blocked inheritance then added ALL policy objects that I had two Surfaces with the EXACT issue, as well as several other WIDI enabled machines that are joined to the domain. I think I found the ACTUAL fix, or at least an alternative fix. Any ideas on why it doesn't work after being domain joined?

avast firewall settings that keep pc from mircast tv

Avast firewall settings that keep pc from mircast tv drivers#

And yes all drivers are up to date, all Windows updates have been applied, it's been rebooted plenty of times. We checked Group Policy and we can't find anything that would prevent it from working (our GPO runs on ServerĢ008 FWIW). So, I rejoined it to the Domain, and lo and behold, the Add A Wireless Display option disappeared, and it wouldn't even find the device. When it came back up on the WORKGROUP, I had a "Add a Wireless Display" option, and it worked! It beamed to my Miracast Receiver

avast firewall settings that keep pc from mircast tv

I had to disconnect it from the domain, so I logged in as local admin, joined a test workgroup, then rebooted. Just the options for PC Screen Only, Duplicate, Extend, Second Screen When pulling the charm bar and clicking Devices->Project, it didn't give me an option to connect to a wireless display. We originally couldn't get it to work at all. We purchased a NetGear PTV3000 to utilize theīuilt in Miracast. We are implementing a new office display system and want to be able to mirror the Surface screens to TVs.

Avast firewall settings that keep pc from mircast tv pro#

We've got 6 Surface Pro 2 Tablets within our enterprise that we've been using for the executive team.












Avast firewall settings that keep pc from mircast tv